Google again comes up with a new feature update for Google+. Now you will be able to control the notifications that you receive on your Google+ account. This was a much needed feature for those who are mentioned quiet often on others posts or which whom people are sharing a lot.
Google Engineer Kathleen Ko in her posts mention that now people will be able to control “Who can notify you”. She said
This setting controls who you’ll get notifications from, if they:
• Share with you individually
• Select ‘Notify about this post’ (when sharing to a circle you’re in)
• +Mention your name
• Invite you to a hangout
• Invite you to play or send you messages from a game
You’ll still be notified if someone comments on one of your posts or adds you to a circle
Where to find this setting
You can update your settings at https://plus.google.com/settings/plus. The default settings is set to “Extended circles” which means you will get notification from people who are not added to your circles. You can change the setting as per your needs.
Do you like this article?